Zath Premiership 2008/09 – End of Season Results

zath-premiership-logoAhead of the forthcoming new Zath Premiership season, I thought it was about time to focus on the results of the 2008/09 season fantasy football competition that we had going on the site.

In the previous 2007/08 season, Andrew Potter’s “Jinxed XI” had lifted the Zath Premiership trophy, however this season they managed to only finish 11th – it’s obviously been a tougher season what with the expanded number of entries this year. Zath Rovers themselves found it somewhat tough going and ended up in 7th place with 1738pts.

The winners of the £30, £20 and £10 for finishing in the top 3 of the Zath Premiership 2008/09 are as follows:

  1. Claire Goulding – Toques Tykes – 1793pts
  2. Alyson Down – Random Rovers – 1780pts
  3. Wayne Gill – Waynes World Wonders – 1778pts

The wooden spoon prize will also go to Andrew Sturdy’s FTM for finishing last in lowly 39th place with 1388pts.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks everyone for taking part, I hope you had fun playing and will be back for the new season of Zath Premiership 2009/10 which we’ll be setting up within the next week, so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Here’s the Zath Premiership 2008/09 end of season results table in full:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>